Have you made your New Year Resolution yet?

Alvin Johnson
I contracted “Leaky Gut Syndrome” via a colonoscopy exam.
This is my story, and I’m sticking to it!
After several years of prodding by clinicians, doctors, and nurses, I finally at age 56 decided to give in and have a colonoscopy exam.
After the exam, I asked the doctor did he find any growth in the results. He laughed hilariously after stating none, and added “yeah, one!”
Within 4 days, I broke out with huge boil-like abscess infections all over my buttocks, one side and then the other. The doctors could not or would not diagnose them, or determine what they were or where they came from. I knew, and told them after the colonoscopy, I loss my appetite, went from constipation to diarrhea, broke out with hives, and had uncontrollable flatulence. They all assured me this did not come from the colonoscopy exam. I went in with nothing, and came out with; “yeah one!”
I have done my own research and finally realize what that one is!
My New Year Resolution; eat healthy, exercise, and balance my diet to include vitamin supplements and “pro bi -o- tics” no matter what the physicians, and so-called experts say against it.
Matter of fact I have already begun!
Here is the best place to start. I have decided to eliminate many eating habits that have proven to be hazardous to my health. Please take some time out and read below the nine indicators of “leaky gut syndrome” and determine for yourself how many of these fit your own existing symptoms. It is advised you consult with your physician before and during your decision to use these products listed here. My own determination and inborn natural instinct tells me not to wait. Since I have began eliminating those habitual crutches, and replacing them with healthier choices, I now have more energy, sleep less, and tend to be much more focused, just by adding Wheat Germ oil, Lecithin, and Super B-Complex to my diet. I find it much more easier to resist the urge to eat unhealthy, and crave more healthier foods for my diet. The symptoms of “Leaky Gut” are disappearing. My digestive system is becoming regulated.

9 Signs You Have A Leaky Gut


1. Digestive issues such as gas, bloating, diarrhea or irritable bowel syndrome (IBS).

2. Seasonal allergies or asthma.

3. Hormonal imbalances such as PMS or PCOS.

4. Diagnosis of an autoimmune disease such as rheumatoid arthritis, Hashimoto’s thyroiditis, lupus, psoriasis, or celiac disease.

5. Diagnosis of chronic fatigue or fibromyalgia.

6. Mood and mind issues such as depression, anxiety, ADD or ADHD.

7. Skin issues such as acne, rosacea, or eczema.

8. Diagnosis of candida overgrowth.

9. Food allergies or food intolerances.

How do you heal a leaky gut?

In my practice, I have all of my patients follow The Myers Way comprehensive elimination diet, which removes the toxic and inflammatory foods for a certain period of time. In addition, I have them follow a 4R program to heal their gut. The 4R program is as follows.

1. Remove.

Remove the bad. The goal is to get rid of things that negatively affect the environment of the GI tract, such as inflammatory and toxic foods, and intestinal infections.

2. Replace.

Replace the good. Add back the essential ingredients for proper digestion and absorption, such as digestive enzymes, hydrochloric acid and bile acids.

3. Reinoculate.

It’s critical to restore beneficial bacteria to reestablish a healthy balance of good bacteria.

4. Repair.

It’s essential to provide the nutrients necessary to help the gut repair itself. One of my favorite supplements is L-glutamine, an amino acid that helps to rejuvenate the lining of the gut wall.

If you still have symptoms after following the above recommendations, I would recommend finding a Functional Medicine physician in your area to work with you and to order a comprehensive stool test.

http://www.mindbodygreen.com/0-10908/9-signs-you-have-a-leaky-gut.html

155 results for ‘Probiotic’ health.

Probiotic– NOW Foods 10 25 Billion digestion stomach intestinal

$24.99
Healthy Intestinal Flora* 10 Probiotic Strains Dairy, Wheat & Gluten Free – Vegetarian/Vegan Formula Regular intake of beneficial probiotics can aid in maintaining healthy intestinal flora. Probiotic-10 25 Billion from NOW Foods is designed to provide a high potency and… Read More

This article may be reprinted free of charge provided 1) that there is clear attribution to the Orthomolecular Medicine News Service, and 2) that both the OMNS free subscription link http://orthomolecular.org/subscribe.html and also the OMNS archive link http://orthomolecular.org/resources/omns/index.shtml are included.

About Online Marketing Connection

Spuncksides Promotion Production promotes products and services via the Online Marketing Connection for SFI/TripleClicks online. Find me on Twitter: https://twitter.com/backtoschoolart
Gallery | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

